Community Links


Congregation Agudas Achim (Conservative)
16550 Huebner Rd., 78248
Phone: (210) 479-0307
Email: Agudas Achim

Rabbi: Jeffrey Abraham
President: Randy Pulman

Congregation Beth Am (Reconstructionist)
7150 IH-10 West, 78213
Phone: (210) 492-2173

President: Helene Bachmann

Congregation Israel of San Antonio (Progressive)
16320 Huebner Rd., 78248
Phone: (210) 387-2436
Ritual Leader: Hazzan David Silverstein

Congregation Rodfei Sholom (Orthodox)
3003 Sholom Blvd., 78230
Phone: (210) 493-3558
Rodfei Sholom

Rabbi: Aryeh Scheinberg
Executive Director: Gina Zinser-Meishar
President: Jodi Starr

Chabad Center for Jewish Life and Learning
14535 Blanco Rd., 78216
Phone: (210) 764-0300
Email: Chabad Center
Rabbi: Chaim Block

New Jewish Congregation (Chavurah)
4202 Modena Dr., 78218
Phone: (210) 656-0355

Temple Beth-El  (Reform)
211 Belknap Place, 78212
Phone: (210) 733-9135
Temple Beth-El
Rabbi: Mara Nathan
Executive Director: Rabbi Alan Berlin
President: Michael Swanson

Temple Chai (Reform)
7410 Blanco Rd., 78216
Phone: (210) 340-2090

Temple Chai

Rabbi: David Komerofsky
President: Mark Meyers

Air Force Chapel at Lackland
Phone: (210) 671-2911

Army (Fort Sam)
Jewish Lay Leader: Norton Schectman
Phone: (210) 493-6660

San Antonio Jewish Links

Jewish Federation of San Antonio
12500 NW Military Hwy., Ste. 200, 78231
Phone: (210) 302-6960
Board Chair: Richard Planto
Chief Executive Officer: Ronit Sherwin

Jewish Family Services
12500 NW Military Hwy., Ste. 250, 78231
Phone: (210) 302-6920

Board Chair: Marion Bernstein
Executive Director: M.H. Levine

Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Campus of the San Antonio Jewish Community
12500 NW Military Hwy.,  Ste. 100, 78231
Phone: (210) 302-6800

Board Chair: Eric Pullen
Operations Director: Mike Griffin

Golden Manor Jewish Senior Services
12500 NW Military Hwy., Ste. 250, 78231
Phone: (210) 302-6946
Board Chair: Shari Pulman
Executive Director: Daniel Laser

Vaad Hakashruth of San Antonio
3003 Sholom Dr., 78230
Phone: (210) 493-3557
Rabbi: Avraham Scheinberg

National Council of Jewish Women (NCJW)
Phone: (210) 479-9316

Contact: Ruthie Wurzburg

San Antonio Hillel
Phone: (210) 201-JEWS (5397)
Director: Samantha Mazuz

Jewish Community Center Association (JCCA)

*The Barshop JCC is a beneficiary agency of the Jewish Federation of San Antonio and the United Way of San Antonio and Bexar County and a member of the Jewish Community Centers Association of North America.

Send page to a friend